top of page

Tamar of the River


The Drama Desk Nominated Musical Produced by Prospect Theater Company in 2013

Music by Marisa Michelson

Lyrics by Joshua H. Cohen

Book by Michelson and Cohen

The original cast starred:


Margo Seibert (Broadway’s Rocky, In Transit)


And featured:


Ako (Throne of Blood)

Margot Bassett Silver (Meredith Monk’s Songs of Ascension)

Erik Lochtefeld (Small Mouth Sounds)

Mike Longo (Broadway’s Kinky Boots, Beautiful)

Vince B. Vincent (Sisyphus)




Jen Anaya

Troy Anthony (The Public Theater’s As You Like It)

Adam Bashian (Broadway’s In Transit)

Tamrin Goldberg (Raisin at APAC, Choreographer)

Jeremy Greenbaum (Newsies)

Mary Kate Morrissey (Wicked National Tour)


Creative Team:


Daniel Goldstein (Director)

Chase Brock (Choreographer)

bottom of page